Current Cosponsors of S 1335

Current Cosponsors of S 1335

S. 1335, the S.I. Hayakawa Official Language Act, was introduced by Sen. James Inhofe on May 8, 2007 and is currently pending in Senate committee. The bill would make English the official language of the United States and reduce the legal entitlement to government services in languages other than English.

Currently, there are 8 Senators who have joined Sen. Inhofe as co-sponsors of this bill.


Bunning, Jim [KY]
Burr, Richard [NC]
Chambliss, Saxby [GA]
Coburn, Tom [OK]
Dole, Elizabeth [NC]
Enzi, Michael B. [WY]
Isakson, Johnny [GA]
Sessions, Jeff [AL]

Share and Enjoy !

0 0